Abraxas

8 May

I’m bothered, I’m really bothered, because I don’t know what to say. I met someone online, pretty much, who’s actually close to folks I hug whenever I’m near them. Jeff and I weren’t close, but we definitely could have been. Fuck. He was just sweet to me. Just sweet. I never thought about it. He was a good man. I really hoped to know more of him. I’m sorry Scott, Vernell, and anyone who knew him. I’m sorry he’s gone. From what I saw, he was a really great man. I’m so, so sorry for the loss of him.

2 Responses to “Abraxas”

  1. Ed P. May 8, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    Wish I could have known him better too. Jeff was a very good man, and talented artist.

    • Laura Yes Yes May 8, 2010 at 11:17 am #

      Yes. From what I’ve seen of his art online, I really love his technique.

Leave a Reply

