And for the record…

20 Mar

I am aware of the shit storm of controversy happening online right now, and I am aware that one of the poets mentioned in my last post is deeply involved. I’m also aware that using the term “literary” in the light that I did might make me look like an asshole, and I’m aware that I could have used this post as an opportunity to voice my opinion on any number of the manifold issues recently brought to the surface.

Fact is, I’m fucking tired, y’all. I have shit to say, a lot of it, but I am too fucking tired to open that box of joy right now. Love yourselves, and please try not to nuke each other’s faces in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

