Blowing Kisses In the Dark.

30 Jan

Got into Austin last night. Gabrielle died while I was in the air. On my way to see her once more. I’m so grateful for her life and light.

I didn’t know Austin got this cold.

We gathered at the Nomad Bar yesterday and I drank a lot of bourbon. I told Daemond that I feel like the weakest person here. I feel young. I’ve known for a while, intellectually, that so many of our community are caretakers, social workers, healers during the day, poets by night, but a situation like this really drives it home. The best I can do is cry with someone who’s hurting. I make an awful rock, I’m afraid.

Sad. Not sure what to do with my hands. I love you all.

Leave a Reply

